WHAT SHOULD I BE DOING INSTEAD OF THIS?
 
Home · Articles · By PF Wilson
PF Wilson
 

Comedy: Ian Bagg

0 Comments · Monday, June 2, 2014
Ian Bagg is a comedian’s comedian, drawing acclaim from fans and peers alike.  

Comedy: Eddie Izzard

0 Comments · Tuesday, May 27, 2014
As a Briton who has performed for audiences all over the world, Eddie Izzard has discovered that no country has a national sense of humor.   

Comedy: John Roy

0 Comments · Tuesday, May 6, 2014
You never know who is going to turn up at Go Bananas’ Pro-Am Night, held most Wednesdays at the Montgomery comedy club. A few months ago, comedian John Roy popped in to close the show.  

Comedy: Brad Williams

0 Comments · Tuesday, April 29, 2014
The first time Brad Williams was on stage telling jokes, it was not as part of an open mic night.  

Comedy: Ben Roy

0 Comments · Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Ben Roy has been called a punk rock Sam Kinison, but this is inaccurate. Where volume was part of Kinison’s punchlines, for Roy it’s strictly more of a vehicle to deliver that laugh.  

Comedy: Rajiv Satyal

0 Comments · Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Rajiv Satyal returns home to perform his critically acclaimed one-man show No Man’s Land at the Aronoff Saturday.   

Comedy: JR Brow

0 Comments · Tuesday, April 8, 2014
When JR Brow decided to give stand-up comedy a try, it was really a matter of economics.  

Comedy: Jimmy Dore

0 Comments · Wednesday, April 2, 2014
There are some who would label Jimmy Dore a “liberal” comedian, but such a description could not be more inaccurate.  

Comedy: Robert Hawkins

0 Comments · Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Robert Hawkins doesn’t play a lot of clubs anymore, but when he does, he makes sure one of those is Go Bananas.    

Comedy: Dan Cummins

0 Comments · Monday, March 17, 2014
Dan Cummins’ deadpan style packs clubs across the country.