May 5th, 2009 By mbreen | Music | Posted In: Local Music

Bad Veins Track Listing, Album Art and Acoustic Session

1 Comment

The album artwork and tracklisting for Bad Veins debut — coming out on Dangerbird Records nationally on July 21 — has been posted on the band's label's Web site. The self-titled record will get a local release party on July 24 on Fountain Square.

The tracklisting and artwork should be familiar to those who've followed the band thus far. The songs are essentially the band's live set from the past couple of years and the cover art reflects the fancy rose motif of the band's stage set-up. Still, it's great to see everything finally come to fruition for the hard-working duo.

Here's the tracklist:


2. Gold and Warm
3. Crosseyed
4. You Kill
5. Afraid
6. The Lie
7. Falling Tide
8. Dry Out
9. This Ending
10. Go Home

The band also did a few acoustic songs recently after the last show on the Veins' stint with new labelmates Eulogies in New York City. The duo did the rooftop session in Brooklyn for the blog Gogo Yoko. Here is their acoustic version of the kick-ass tune, "The Lie."

Bad Veins perform The Lie on a rooftop in Park Slope from gogoyoko on Vimeo.

05.05.2009 at 04:58 Reply
Thank f*cking god!!! I have been waiting so long for this album, scratch that, THE WORLD has been waiting forever for this album!!! One of the better duo's of all time...