What should I be doing instead of this?
Home · Articles · Cover Story · Cover Story · Cover Story: CEA: We Thank You!

Cover Story: CEA: We Thank You!

Starting with Presenting Sponsor Scion

By Staff · November 14th, 2007 · Cover Story

New Artist of the Year Sponsor: Dewey's Pizza

BRINK New Music Showcase Sponsors: Dewey's Pizza, Miller High Life

Media Partners: CityBeat, WNKU-FM, CinCW, Local 12

Event Partners: Taft Theatre, Prestige Audio Visual, Christian Moerlein

2007 Music Awards Nominating Committee

Mike Breen, CityBeat music editor, Chairman; Brian Baker, CityBeat; Sara Beiting, CityBeat; Ryan Bussey, Camp Buzz; Mildred Fallen, CityBeat; Midge Fatheree, Cincy Blues Society; Greg Gaston, CityBeat; Scott Gellen, soundman; Prudence Hunt, Queen City Balladeers; Kurt Kaufman, ICB Audio & Video; Keith Klenowski, CityBeat; Joe Long, WOXY/Each Note Secure; Dan McCabe, CityBeat/Thigmotrope; John Patrick, WNKU-FM; Daniele Pfarr, CityBeat; Sean Rhiney, MidPoint Music Festival; Hannah Roberts, CityBeat; Chris Schadler, Southgate House; Jennifer Sullivan, Kindred Sanction/WAIF-FM; Venomous Valdez, music writer/DJ; Ezra Waller, CityBeat; Tom Willis, Kindred Sanction/WAIF-FM; Cynthia Dye Wimmers, Kindred Sanction/WAIF-FM.

Show Production Credits

Event Producer: Dan McCabe

Emcees: Jen Dalton and Bob Herzog, Local 12

Stage Manager: Margot Benish

Front of House Manager: Steve Girton

Audio Production: C&D Audio

Lighting Production: Partech Lighting

Visual Production: Big Bang

Visual Support: Prestige Audio Visual

Nominee Motion Graphics: Otto Wolf IV

Award Design: Powerhouse Graphics

Award Handlers: Barnyard Burlesque

2007 CEA Design Elements: Hatch Show Print

Scion Presenting Sponsor Spots: Kendall Bruns and Josh Flowers of Pizza Infinity

Web Guru: Bill Bullock

Accounting: Jim Allen, Sara Beiting and Jeff Dorsey

Event Photography: Danny Nader

Michael W.

Bany Scholarship Fund Board of Directors: Mark Bany, Mickey Foellger, Dave Matre, Larry Nager, Marc Stout, Jon Wood

VIP Patrons

Friends of the Michael W. Bany Scholarship Fund; U.S. Bank Arena/Nederlander Entertainment; Burr Travis and Busald, Funk and Zevely PSC; John Harig;Bill Donabedian

Special Thanks

Christina Ferguson; Lance Boyd and all Medicine Men past and present; Kevin Blum (Live Nation/Taft Theatre); Cloven Hoff Theatre; Fairmount Girls; Tony Datson (The Poison Room); Aaron Sharpe (WNKU-FM); Andrew DeWitt (Dewey's Pizza); Otto Wolf IV; Kendall Bruns and Pizza Infinity; Cincinnati Sign Company; Prestige Audio Visual; bands who played BRINK, raising $2,560 for the Bany Scholarship Fund; Kristen McCabe; John Parker; Stacy Vest; and Dylan Speeg, Sean Hughes, Patty Robisch, Geoff Raker and Jason Kidwell (CityBeat)



comments powered by Disqus