What should I be doing instead of this?
Home · Articles · Music · CEA Music · CEA Show Details

CEA Show Details

By Staff · November 18th, 2009 · CEA Music

The 2009 Cincinnati Entertainment Awards for Music will be handed out Sunday, Nov. 22 at the Madison Theater in Covington. Live performances include The Lions Rampant (pictured), Magnolia Mountain, You You're Awesome, II Juicy, Small Time Crooks and Brian Olive.

Tickets are $15 in advance and $18 at the door and are available here.

During the day Nov. 22 the Cincinnati USA Music Heritage Foundation will erect a historical marker in front of 811 Race Street downtown, the building that formerly housed Herzog Studios, where Hank Williams and a host of other Country and Bluegrass stars recorded in the 1940s and '50s. Williams recorded one of his signature songs, "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry," at Herzog, which occupied the building's second floor.

Run of Show for Sunday, Nov. 22

6 p.m. Doors open to the Madison Theater (730 Madison Ave., Covington)
7 p.m. Cincinnati Entertainment Awards for Music

Performance: The Lions Rampant

Host: Jen Dalton, Local 12

Awards: Bluegrass; Blues; Singer/Songwriter

Performance: Magnolia Mountain

Segment: Presentation of Red MacCormack Recording Grant

Awards: Country; Metal/Hardcore; Folk/Americana

Performance: You, You’re Awesome

Segment: The King Records Project at Xavier University

Awards: World Music; Rock/Hard Rock; Punk; Experimental/Electronic

Performance: II Juicy

Awards: Jazz; R&B/Funk; Best Live Act

Segment: Herzog Studios and the Cincinnati USA Music Heritage Foundation

Performance: Small Time Crooks

Awards: Hip Hop; Alternative/Indie; Best Musical Ambassador

Performance: Brian Olive

Awards: New Artist of the Year; Album of the Year; Artist of the Year

CEA AFTERSHOW PARTY AT THE MAD HATTER (620 Scott St., Covington) featuring food from DEWEY’S PIZZA and more live music.

Plus the Fairmount Girls’ annual FASHION TRASHIE AWARDS (see the awards blog here).

Thank You

Presenting Sponsor: Dewey’s Pizza
Sponsors: CityBeat, Budweiser, WNKU-FM, Prestige Audio Visual, The All Night Party
Afterparty Sponsor: The Mad Hatter

Event Administration
Dan McCabe, Event Producer
Cameron Knight, Web Guru
Sara Beiting and Jeff Dorsey, Accounting

2009 Music Awards Nominating Committee
Mike Breen, CityBeat music editor, Chairman; Timothy “Treebeard” Adams, CityBeat; Scott Beseler, freelance photographer; Ian Bolender, Southgate House; Chuck Davis, CityBeat; Dave Davis, The All Night Party; Bill Donabedian, Fountain Square; Jason Gargano, CityBeat; Brian Griffin, Cincinnati Blog; Prudence Hunt, Queen City Balladeers/Leo Coffeehouse; Ill Poetic, producer/DJ/MC; Keith Klenowski, freelance photographer; Chris Lee, Dirty Jack’s; Dan McCabe, CityBeat/MidPoint Music Festival; Rick McCarty, Southgate House; Kevin McNamee, The Mad Hatter; Daniele Pfarr, Cincinnati Enquirer/ Cincinnati.com; Scott Preston, Caribou Studios/ CincyGroove.com; Steven Rosen, CityBeat; Nate Rosing, Broken Mic Blog; Rich Shivener, CityBeat; Kelly Thomas, Rivertown Music Club; Cynthia Dye Wimmers, Kindred Sanction/ClassX Radio

Show Production Credits
Emcee: Jen Dalton, Local 12
Stage Manager: Dave Cahill
Audio Production: Steve Girton
Visual Production: Big Bang
Visual Support: Prestige Audio Visual
Award Handlers: Sara Cagle, Marisa Calihan
CEA09 Logo Design: Rebecca Sylvester
Event Photography: Danny Nader, Emily Maxwell
Cincinnati USA Music Heritage Foundation Board of Directors: Darren Blase, Christopher Burgan, Raymond “Buz” Buse, Patti Collins, Russell Driver, Marvin Hawkins, Brian Powers, Sean Rugless, Elliott Ruther

Special Thanks
Bootsy and Patti Collins; Andrew DeWitt (Dewey’s Pizza); Lee Oberlag and Gary Musser (Heidelberg/Budweiser); Kristin Tracy (Seligman/Budweiser); Madison Theater; The Mad Hatter; The Fairmount Girls; Aaron Sharpe (WNKU-FM); Dianne Creech (Pit to Plate BBQ); Dave Davis (The All Night Party); Brian Powers and Elliott Ruther (Cincinnati USA Music Heritage Foundation); Danielle Kuntz (Lightborne); Kristen McCabe; MidPoint Music Festival; and Jason Kidwell, Patty Robisch and Rebecca Sylvester (CityBeat)



comments powered by Disqus